Most helpful review
New Reviewer

New Balance 993 smell like cat urine

I have been wearing New Balance shoes since 1980. Ove the past 2 years I only get 2 to 3 months of wear from these expensive 993 shoes before the start to smell like cat urine. I am not a runner and I only use these shoe for normal everyday wear. This week I checked...
View full review
View full review
103 comments
#2053951

Several pairs lost their soles when worn less than a few hours. NB cust service acting like they never heard of the problem??

View more comments
ID
#328341 Review #328341 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Product
New Balance Shoes

They sent me the wron shoes i want to send both pair back.

I ordered two pair new balance shoe one pair they send the wrong pair and the other pair I don't like they look like a man shoes.
View full review
ID
#3961052 Review #3961052 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Bad shoes

New Balance - Bad shoes
New Balance - Bad shoes
New Balance - Bad shoes
New Balance - Bad shoes
New Balance - Bad shoes
My mom sent me a pair of new balance and the 1st time I wore them soles start to fall apart as you can see in the picture

User's recommendation: don't waist your money.

View full review
ID
#3713334 Review #3713334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pekin, Illinois
Pros
  • Never purchase nb again
Cons
  • Soles come unglued
  • Poor shoe quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

They need to have more contact/customer support

Well 2 days after the bad review on pissedconsumer I got my shoes delivered! I was amazed since they not only emailed the order number (therefore impossible to track) but they also wouldn't communicate with me because I didn't have an order number. They were able...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3542983 Review #3542983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
New Reviewer

Need to ask about different between 1540V3&990v5

He was out of the shoe I needed. He was able to give me 3 addresses and phone numbers of New Balance Stores that might have them. My granddaughters puppy shewed up my husbands new shoes. The gentleman was a wonderful help!

User's recommendation: Always call if you need help finding good shoes!

View full review
ID
#3542486 Review #3542486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Titusville, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Charged credit card failed to send order number no product received

I was charged for my order but they never sent me confirmation with the order number or product. I cannot reach a live person, not with email, chat, phone or text. They keep insisting on the order number. Reported them to the credit card company to get the charge removed.

User's recommendation: The shoes are fine but buy them retail or Amazon not NB website.

View full review
ID
#3535892 Review #3535892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$151
Preferred solution
my shoes or a refund. And to start - A *** order number
New Reviewer

I bought a new balance tennis in a California store, las americas outlet in Ysidro on November 2021, and in March 2022 the fabric tennis broke

I bought a new balance tennis in a California store, las americas outlet in Ysidro on November 2021, and in March 2022 the fabric tennis broke
I bought a new balance tennis in a California store, las americas outlet in Ysidro on November 2021, and in March 2022 the fabric tennis broke
I bought a new balance tennis in a California store, las americas outlet in Ysidro on November 2021, and in March 2022 the fabric tennis broke
I bought a new balance tennis in a California store, las americas outlet in Ysidro on November 2021, and in March 2022 the fabric tennis broke
On Nov 2022 I bought a very nice blue tennis in the new balance store in las americas outlet, I have not used them much and the fabric has broke on the side, I think the fabric broker because they have letters on the side in a silver design. I really like new balance tennis they are very comfortable, unfortunate I paid them in a cash and don't have the ticket but I wanted to write because they are not cheap I paid 100DLLs , please review the design specially the quality of the fabric. This defect appeared only in 4 months and I did not use them much.

User's recommendation: review the design and the quality of the fabric the defect was found in both sides,

View full review
ID
#3419897 Review #3419897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Soles fell apart --- very little wear -- new balance would do nothing

sole separating on both shoes -- i had to throw the out -- we were travelling and this left me with only one pair of shoes ( rockport ) very disappointing quality from new balance

User's recommendation: stay away from new balance mens shoes.

View full review
ID
#3341343 Review #3341343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Estero, Florida
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Soles detached after two years of light use

Purchased 4 pairs of New Balance cross trainers. Put them in rotational use with my Reeboks. After two years soles on the New Balance started to detach. Medium to light use. New Balance customer service would not resolve the problem. They pretty much gave me the finger.

User's recommendation: Stay Away Inferior Construction.

View full review
1 comment
#2130611

I agree!

ID
#3325517 Review #3325517 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

Laces in two halves, tied together

Brand new 624's arrived with each lace in two pieces, tied together at the lowest eyelet. The resulting knot lands on top of my foot and is quite uncomfortable. Trying to find place on NB website to complain but have not found place to send msg. Will call in the morning. Pair was purchased from amazon and was in a plain brown box inside the usual Amazon box, not a NB shoebox. Have I been scammed???
View full review
ID
#3167700 Review #3167700 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Frustrated Customer

I placed an order on New Balance.com since November 26th. Every time I try to track the order or check the order status the NB website keeps giving me a zip code error. I have contacted them via PayPal and email nothing! I tried using the chat on their website absolutely a waste. The agents are always busy. Where is my order?
View full review
ID
#3164327 Review #3164327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Defective products

I will never buy a New Balance product again. Even though there fit and style are the best there quality and workman shipped is the worst. The part that upsets me the most they do not back there product from manufacturer defects and customer service couldn't care. They just give a a lot of talk on how sorry they are.

User's recommendation: Care about what you sell and back it.

View full review
ID
#3137288 Review #3137288 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Northport, New York
Cons
  • Don
  • Quality
  • Corporate office did not help me solve the problem
Loss
$65
Preferred solution
I just wanted to exchange them.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Completely lie about their values in reality

This company says on their recording that they are true to their values of integrity, complete customer satisfaction. They do not walk their talk. Worst customer service policies ever. They send me the wrong shoes. I call, lost the call towards the end, the rep does...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3132850 Review #3132850 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Refund on my shoes

You all took care of my complaint and refund on my shoes. I got a new pair this week and love them. Thank you Tom
View full review
ID
#3116714 Review #3116714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mckeesport, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Defective shoe

New Balance - Defective shoe
Purchased a pair of new balance shoes and with minimal wear the sole and shoe upper began to separate. Contacted customer support and was told that separation was normal wear and 15% was their final offer. Its absurd to pay for their high end shoe line and then be told they are expected to fall apart.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy their shoes. Pick the traditional brands that stand behind products.

View full review
ID
#3071319 Review #3071319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sole coming unglued

The sole of my last two pairs or 813 shoes have come unglued at the toe Really liked the velcro fasteners, but for a higher priced shoe would expect a little better.
View full review
ID
#3050528 Review #3050528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cocoa, Florida

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article